AVC Projected Best in Western State East…Top Conference in the State?

Posted: October 12, 2017 in AVC Men's Basketball

Signal the Light Basketball has projected Antelope Valley College as the winner of the Western State East Conference championship for 2017-18.  In addition, Western State East looks to have a powerful top four teams who if they live up to their potential may have four teams in the State Playoffs this year.

P.S.  If AVC were to start the conference season today, they would be far from the top of the list.  Lots of work to be done for the team.

Western State East Conference Projection

1. Antelope Valley
2. Citrus
3. Victor Valley
4. Barstow
5. Glendale
6. Los Angeles Valley

It should be an interesting race in the Western State East Conference for the upcoming 2017-2018 season. Three teams were over .500 and three teams made the post season a year ago from the conference. Citrus came within one game of making the Elite Eight and Antelope Valley made a trip last season to Las Positas before losing to San Francisco. This season, as we take a deeper look into the 2017-2018 season, we think that Antelope Valley will bring home the conference championship. The Marauders have some solid back court players coming back and added some size and talented freshman to their equation. Citrus and Victor Valley appear to have talented teams and Citrus will try to defend its conference championship from a year ago. Victor Valley is a team that may surprise a lot of people, the Rams have a lot of size and have some solid players that should put them in the upper half of the Western State East Conference and we could possibly see them in the post season. Glendale and Barstow are also teams that may be in the upper half of the conference as well. Both teams return some solid pieces and should be competitive throughout the season and in conference as well. Los Angeles Valley is another team that should not be overlooked in conference action as the Monarchs return Dejwan Walker and will look to be competitive in the 2017-2018 season.

Comments are closed.